Tokyo Paralympics 2020: Know here the full schedule of India, 54 para athletes will show their strength

Tokyo Paralympics 2020: Indian players put up their best ever performance in Tokyo Olympics 2020. In this, India won a total of 7 medals including one gold medal. Now Indian Para athletes will show their strength in Tokyo Paralympics 2020. India’s matches in the Paralympic Games will start from August 25. The Tokyo Olympic Games will be held till September 5. This time from India, a team of 54 players will participate in the Tokyo Paralympics.


Indian para athletes will participate in these games

This time India’s para athletes will participate in different sports which include Archery, Athletics, Badminton, Shooting, Table Tennis, Para Canoeing, Swimming, Powerlifting and Taekwondo. Rio Paralympic 2016 gold medalist Mariyappan Thangavelu will be the Indian flag-bearer at the Paralympic Games Opening Ceremony. So know how India’s schedule will be in Tokyo Paralympics 2020.

25 August

Table Tennis – Individual C3 Event: Sonalben Patel

Table Tennis – Individual C4 Event: Bhavna Patel


27 August

Archery – Men’s individual recurve event: Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

Archery – Men’s individual compound event: Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swamy

Archery – Women’s Individual Compound Event: Jyoti Balyan

Archery – Mixed Team Compound Event: Jyoti Balyan

Powerlifting – Men’s 65kg event: Jaideep Deshwal

Powerlifting – Women’s 50 kg event: Sakina Khatoon

Swimming – 200m Individual Medley SM7: Suyash Jadhav


August 28

Athletics – Men’s Javelin Throw F57 Event: Ranjit Bhati

29 August

Athletics – Men’s discus throw F52: Vinod Kumar

Athletics – Men’s High Jump T47 Event: Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

30 August

Athletics – Men’s discus throw F56: Yogesh Kathunia

Athletics – Men’s Javelin Throw F46: Sunder Singh Gurjar, Ajit Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

Athletics – Men’s Javelin Throw F64: Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary

Shooting – 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1, Men’s Round One Event: Swarup Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

Shooting – 10m Air Rifle SH1, Women’s Round 2: Avani Lekhara

August 31

Athletics – Men’s High Jump T63 Event: Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

Athletics – Women’s 100m race: Simran

Athletics – Women’s shot put F34 event: Bhagyashree Madhavrao Jadhav

Shooting – 10m Air Pistol SH1, Men’s P1 Event: Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj

Shooting – 10m Air Pistol SH1, Women’s P2 Event: Rubina Francis

1 september

Athletics – Men’s Club Throw F51 Event: Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

Badminton – Men’s Singles SL3: Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

Badminton – Women’s Singles SU5: Palak Kohli

Badminton – Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5: Pramod Bhagat and Palak Kohli

2 september

Athletics – Men’s shot put F35 event: Arvind Malik

Badminton – Men’s Singles SL4: Suhas Lalinakere, Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon

Badminton – Men’s Singles SS6: Krishna Nagar

Badminton – Women’s Singles SL4: Parul Parmar

Badminton – Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5: Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli

Para-Canoeing – Women’s VL2 Event: Prachi Yadav

Taekwondo – Women’s K44-49 kg event: Aruna Tanwar

Shooting – 25m Pistol SH1, Mixed P3 Event: Akash and Rahul Jakhar

September 3

Athletics – Men’s High Jump T64 Event: Praveen Kumar

Athletics – Men’s Javelin Throw F54: Tek Chand

Athletics – Men’s shot put F57: Sonam Rana

Athletics – Women’s Club Throw F51 Event: Ekta Bhayan, Kashish Lakra

Swimming – 50m Butterfly S7: Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Makundan

Shooting – 50m Rifle 3 Positions SH1, Men’s Event: Deepak Saini

Shooting – 50m Rifle 3 Position SH1, Women’s Event: Avani Lekhara

4 september

Athletics – Men’s Javelin Throw F41 Event: Navdeep Singh

Shooting – 10m Air Rifle Prone, Mixed R3: Deepak Saini, Siddharth Babu, Avani Lekhara

Shooting – 50m Pistol SH1, Mixed P4 Event: Akash, Manish Narwal, Singhraj

Related posts

‘I will quit playing cricket’ – Virat Kohli surprised by hinting at retirement

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022: IPL final will start at 8 pm, know why the time has changed

Team Newspro24x7

Badminton victory : Indian men’s badminton team created a big history, now the team will play dream final

Team Newspro24x7

Chennai Super Kings can still reach the playoffs, Dhoni’s team has only one chance?

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 point status : Gujarat remained at No. 1, Bangalore jumped 2 places

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022: MS Dhoni hit ‘double century’ against Bangalore, got a crushing defeat even after a special achievement

Team Newspro24x7

Butler’s reign remains on Orange Cap, Yuzvendra Chahal-Kuldeep Yadav clash for Purple Cap

Team Newspro24x7

Asian Badminton championship : PV Sindhu lost her game after arguing with umpire, a crushing defeat in the semi- finals

Team Newspro24x7

Asian Badminton Championships: PV Sindhu secures a medal, defeats China’s He Bing Xiao to make it to the semi-finals

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022: Shane Watson furious at Rishabh Pant, Delhi Capitals captain bows his head

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Dhoni gave the team victory , Fans went crazy after seeing Dhoni’s finisher avatar

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Delhi registers biggest win in IPL history, defeating Punjab by 9 wickets

Team Newspro24x7

Kolkata captain Shreyas Iyer erupted after being dismissed, coach Brendon McCullum was scolded in front of everyone

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Delhi beat Kolkata by 44 runs , know the details

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Rajasthan beat Lucknow by 3 runs in thrilling match

Team Newspro24x7

Rohit Sharma spoke big on Mumbai’s fourth consecutive defeat!

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Rahul Tewatia’s blast, hitting consecutive sixes in the last two balls, gave Gujarat victory

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Virender Sehwag gave a shocking statement after watching Rishabh Pant’s innings against Lucknow Supergiants

Team Newspro24x7

Pat Cummins made the fastest fifty in IPL history 2022, equals KL Rahul’s record

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Kolkata’s third win, beat Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Mumbai in danger of hat-trick defeat, KKR will face this challenge

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022, SRH vs LSG: Lucknow Supergiants beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 12 runs

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : Rajasthan Royals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 61 runs; know the details

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022, RCB vs KKR: KKR would like to continue the winning journey, RCB looking for first win

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022, SRH vs RR : Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, know who has the upper hand

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022, GT vs LSG: Gujarat Titans beat Lucknow Super Giants by 5 wickets

Team Newspro24x7

In IPL, a more dangerous batsman than Pollard-Gayle gave a stormy knock, single-handedly snatched victory from RCB

Team Newspro24x7

IPL 2022 : The clash between Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans will be interesting, both the new teams will rock

Team Newspro24x7

Ravindra Jadeja got angry as soon as he lost the first match under his captaincy, blamed the defeat on this thing

Team Newspro24x7

MP’s Prachi Yadav won gold in Canoe Para Sprint Championship in Thailand

Team Newspro24x7